No nock pinch knots?

So I just noticed something weird about my bow. This is my third set of strings on my bow.

Long story short, I'm attempting to correct a slightly twisted peep by messing with the d loop. From what I remember, the shop added a twist at some point after my peep had been set to correct a slight tear. I guess this is why I now have a very slightly twisted peep. For the record, I can see through it fine, but it does feel smaller than it was previously (the same peep was reused from my older strings).

While I was looking at my d loop and trying to figure out how to hopefully correct the peep, I noticed that there are no "pinch knots" on my center serving. I'm not an expert, but aren't these pretty much mandatory? I'm paranoid if I start playing with my d loop knots I'll end up messing with the nocking point since there's no other reference on the serving.

Not mandatory but they are a good idea. I've always heard them referred to as "nock sets." Tying them is an easy DIY task, you just need some serving material.

Zac

WKR
I really find the overhand knot to look very messy when I'm done with it, so I guess I'll throw my favorite technique in as well.

Don't correct peep rotation with your d-loop. You correct peep rotation by twisting your string. It won't alter the tune when done correctly, twisting the string isn't going to have an effect on the tear, that's cables.

Like said, tied nock points aren't required. The shorter the ATA of the bow the less likely I am to use them.

Zac

WKR
Don't correct peep rotation with your d-loop. You correct peep rotation by twisting your string. It won't alter the tune when done correctly, twisting the string isn't going to have an effect on the tear, that's cables.

Like said, tied nock points aren't required. The shorter the ATA of the bow the less likely I am to use them.
Do you mean the longer the ATA?

Do you mean the longer the ATA?