Northern Air Trophy

Headed up this fall with Northern Air Trophy, so far everything has been good, as far as accessibility for questions, recommendations etc... Fingers crossed, always a gamble when you put you faith and money in somebody else's hands. Hopefully we have Chucko trip and not a Waterboy trip...

chucko

FNG
Hunt hard enjoy your time do not read half of this crap as it makes no sense . I will be their again this year that should say enough. Matt really likes to take only returning clients so right on ! I have hunted from spots 150miles out to spots within cell range of Kotz.The caribou are constantly moving keep a positive attitude and do not cut yourself short on time be flexible, the caribou and the weather do not care if you are in a hurry.

Horby

FNG
Ok...I have been working out of Kotz for 18 years so I know all of the flight services. There are a few bad eggs in Kotz and you need to do your homework or you will end up on a pricy camping trip. Its important to remember that NTA went belly up about 4-5 years ago because the Feds nailed them and sent the owner/Pilot to the big house. The year that followed was a gong show because there were lots of hunters booked, money taken and no pilot. NTA his wife worked hard to find flight services but lots of groups got dumped and did not hunt. Fast forward to the present. A new owner arrives and in the past 2 years has worked his ass off to do a good job. I have not run into any hunters who had anything major to complain about with the new owner..