Not your typical pack question

Jmort1754

WKR
I had a section of back fused (T 11 - L 3) which makes me not be able to bend or flex as I used to be able to. I have been cleared from the surgeon to hunt and haul loads.

I have tried-

Kifaru- duplex lite curved and straight
Stone glacier - x curve
Exo - K3

None of them seem to work like the used to, seems to feel like it's binding up my back that is. When getting about 30ish lbs.

Anyone have any input on where to go from here? I used to be able to use any of them without very much difficulty.

Sundy

FNG
are you getting you pack set to transfer as much load as possible to your hips? If it's shoulder heavy that might be causing some of the issues? I'm pretty new with these heavy duty frame packs - have had my share of internal frame/backpacking packs on though.

OP
J

Jmort1754

WKR
are you getting you pack set to transfer as much load as possible to your hips? If it's shoulder heavy that might be causing some of the issues? I'm pretty new with these heavy duty frame packs - have had my share of internal frame/backpacking packs on though.
Yes it's set up for majority on the hips.

zacattack

WKR
What about aluminum stays that you can bend and customize for your back? I ended up going that route as I have a strange back shape. Kifaru worked with me and got them bent correctly. Just an idea.

OP
J

Jmort1754

WKR
What about aluminum stays that you can bend and customize for your back? I ended up going that route as I have a strange back shape. Kifaru worked with me and got them bent correctly. Just an idea.
Completely forgot about that

Drenalin

WKR