Opinions on index release???

evan711

Lil-Rokslider
Hi just curious on opinions, im currently shooting a spothogg wise guy rigid but am thinking about getting a web connect release. Anyone have experiences with other brands like Stan,carter or something along those lines? Looking for recommendations i need something reliable in all weather conditions from mild to wild lol.

Last edited:

OctoberGold

Lil-Rokslider
I have a Carter RX1 and recently picked up a Like Mike 2. I've been using the LM2 to work on my shot execution, but the RX1 will be on my wrist for hunting. I have no experience with Stans or Spot Hoggs so I cant compare there. I will say that the Carters are on a completely different level than any of the cheaper caliper style releases that I have used over the years.

The B3 Archery, Hawk Flex release (web connect) has proven excellent n my one yr of use. I'd used Scott Archery Itty Bitty Goose releases for hunting for about 15 years and found the B3 Hawk to provide superior accuracy with the hook style vs jaw. The Hawk also uses a sear style (like a rifle) release mechanism which works better for a crisper release vs the toggle mechanism on the IB Goose.

B3 Archery was formed by former Scott Archery people that started B3 Archery after Scott was purchased by "The Outdoor Group", owners of Elite bows, Scott release, Winner's Choice bowstrings and a few other archery related companies. Made in KY.

WKR
I'm a big fan of the Carter Like Mike. I feel like most index releases are far too light of a trigger pull, and thus will induce target panic. Scott index releases give me target panic just looking at them...

I really like the Like Mike fwiw.

KitsapDan

FNG
Tru-Fire Hardcore Buckle w/fold back. Strictly range shooting right now. Had a pretty ancient Tru-Ball of unknown model name I got with a bunch of other stuff. That works well too.