Opinions on NorCal Wilderness Area's

Hello Everyone,

I finally decided to make a post on the forum. I'm fairly new to hunting, started 5 years ago and still learning a ton. As a Mail man that only has 5 years in, I only have a handful of days I can take off from work. Prioritizing family trips, scouting trips and finally hunting trips. I only get one of each for scouting and hunting lol. However, i usually can get one of the family trips turned into another scouting trip lol. I have gotten pretty successful in turkey hunting, however, deer is a different story lol. Anyways, I am curious on you all opinion is on Marble Mountains and Trinity Alps. I do understand there are a few post from the past, which I have read. Some had some great insight on the trinities, but seems like a lot of people don't really talk about the Marbles (for deer hunting atleast) and the Russian's much.

I have gone on a few backpacking trips in both WA's and both are gorgeous. I noticed that the Marble's were less crowded but I have yet to see any deer. However, I did see a bunch bears (passed on one only 1 mile into my trip which I'm still kicking my butt for not trying. A beautiful big cinnamon color) and cows!! Lots of Noisy Cows lol. While in the Trinities, I definitely see a lot of people all over the place at different trailheads and seems to me that the east Trin's are just insanely populated with hikers. I have seen a ton of does and bears on my Trinity trips, but zero bucks again. I have also done a couple day trips to Russian Wilderness, however, my attention was not into finding deer. Mainly keeping an eye on my little ones while we were hiking around.