Option Archery Sight Question

Remps17

Lil-Rokslider
I am in the market for a new sight for next season. With Black Friday deals out there, I saw that option archery has 20% off of their sights.

I like the idea of opening the housing to your single pin. I have no experience with this sign, so looking for reviews on it.

I shoot 70lb, 345ibo, 29inch draw with 535g arrows. How far do you think I can shoot out too with this sight?

Is the the oval sight hard to centre in your peep or does that become a non issue.

If not this sight, any recommendations for another slider style sight?

Thanks for the help

Cheers.

I can't tell you exactly what distance you will get. I would email Dan @ Option Archery about that and he will know. But, you will get more distance out of the oval housing. It takes some practice but is no big deal to center once you're used to it.

I very much like this sight and plan to use it for a very long time.

I've been shooting an Option 8S for a couple of years and like it. With my 630 gr hunting arrows shot from a 28"/70# Mathews Heli-m, I can get 20-80 yds out of the sight. With the 380 gr arrows I built for Total Archery Challenge, I could get 20-130 yds.

Centering the 8S's oval sight housing within the peep took some getting used to, but it soon became second nature. The 4S and 6S models have a circular housing but offer less vertical pin travel.

TripleJ

WKR
I can't tell you exactly what distance you will get. I would email Dan @ Option Archery about that and he will know. But, you will get more distance out of the oval housing. It takes some practice but is no big deal to center once you're used to it.

I very much like this sight and plan to use it for a very long time.

This. Love my option sight. With a 400 grain arrow I can dial to about 115 yds

Florida Bow Hunter

Lil-Rokslider