Option archery sights - reviews/alternatives?

I have a few MBG sights that I really like but they’re simpler. I had one with the slider but I could never get used to it - it would alter my anchor points and was generally uncomfortable using it so I ended up sending it up the road.

I recently discovered that they make sights with a “floating pin” where the housing doesn’t move - what a concept! Option archery 4/6/8 is the one that comes up the most, but is also quiet pricy.

Would love to hear some first hand experiences with these sights - and also would like to hear about alternatives. I know Trophy Ridge makes one but ehh… I’d like to stay away from them if I can.

Thanks in advance!

I've been shooting an Option 8s for 3 years and love it. I chose the 8 pin model because I wanted the larger housing and greater range of travel. I later decided 8 pins was too many and removed 3 of the fixed pins. I've also got a first generation Option 6 on my backup bow.

TripleJ

WKR
I’ve been using the option 8 with 4 fixed and the floater for the last 2 seasons. I love it, it’s the best sight I’ve ever used.

I used an option something, had like 5 pins and a 6th floater.

I couldn't get the range out of it because the housing didn't move.

Decent sight, just didn't go out as far as I wanted to practice. So I guess since you don't want the housing moving, it might be perfect for you. It did have a little buzz/hum on the shot that I never figured out. Wasn't very loud, just something vibrating a little.

Zac

WKR
Trophy Ridge makes something similar if you want a more budget friendly option.

OP
J
I’ve been using the option 8 with 4 fixed and the floater for the last 2 seasons. I love it, it’s the best sight I’ve ever used.
That’s more and more the way I’m leaning - I was originally thinking I’d go option 6, but the 8 with 4/5 fixed pins and the single floater is sounding better and better.

Do you use the oval peep or just a regular peep?

OP
J