Out of State Hunters-Idaho

There has been a lot of talk recently about Out of State hunters in Idaho. The conversation has been around Idaho lowering the amount of tags and increase the cost. As an Idaho Resident I had been on the fence of the argument and could see both sides of the story. That has changed however. In the first 4 weekends of this season I have ran into more people than ever, with most of them being from out of state. That is not the main problem as I understand that happens with hunting Public Land. The issue that I have ran into this year has been the amount of Out of State hunters breaking the regulations. The amount of ATV's and Motorcycles on closed trails has been crazy. Opening weekend we counted at least 3 different groups doing this. There has also been a huge increase of Motorcycles coming in on hiking trails that are closed to Motorized vehicles. We use these trails and then branch off of them. We have watched herds of Elk run the opposite direction when they hear an engine coming up the drainage. I know this doesn't account for every Out of State hunter and I am sure that locals do it as well, but the way that Out of State hunters have reacted to us talking to them about the Regs has been sad. Most try to argue that "local residents told them that it was okay and it shouldn't bother us". Has anyone else seen this? Or have I just ran into some bad luck? Does IDFG even regulate this?

jetsled

FNG
No...your spot on. Idaho is the wild west for most of these clowns. They do whatever they want. Now you see the light.....its unfortunate for some of the good guys that venture into Idaho to hunt. Because yes, I've met a few great guys as well.