Outer Layers

psalm1715

FNG
I the price of Sitka and First Lite may be daunting at first, but it is worth it in the long run. Also, there are places to find deals on those clothes.

DComer_55

Lil-Rokslider
Another vote for the FL solitude. Sat in the low 30s, snow and windy this past weekend and never even got chilled. Dead quiet too.

Jhoff041

FNG
I've worn cheaper Cabela's silent hide insulated bibs and jacket over FL base layers the last 2 years and it's worked great for the tree stand. Temps into upper 20s core was warm hands and feet only thing cold. Found my next gear upgrades.

I'm strictly a stillhunter in the NE for whitetails, and I stillhunt, and glass/stalk out west. I have zero experience sitting in a treestand all day, so can't speak to that. I've had two seasons with the Vellus coat and pants, and love em. I don't have anything negative to say about them. Always warm, dry and quiet. For early season, I have the Dalibor coat and pants. Very satisfied with them, also. Only negative with them is that Kryptek stopped putting in the pit zips.

I also still wear my Woolrich Pa. tuxedo coat and Johnson green woolies when it's single digits.

ephul

FNG
I use a wool base layer, fleece mid layer, and a heavy coat and bibs on the outside. Sitting in a treestand in the teens really isn't an issue. Your base and mid layer are essential.

fey

FNG
I'm strictly a stillhunter in the NE for whitetails, and I stillhunt, and glass/stalk out west. I have zero experience sitting in a treestand all day, so can't speak to that. I've had two seasons with the Vellus coat and pants, and love em. I don't have anything negative to say about them. Always warm, dry and quiet. For early season, I have the Dalibor coat and pants. Very satisfied with them, also. Only negative with them is that Kryptek stopped putting in the pit zips.

I also still wear my Woolrich Pa. tuxedo coat and Johnson green woolies when it's single digits.