Pack that works as a daypack/scouting pack but also would work for 1-3 nights?

_Scooter_

Lil-Rokslider
I come from an ultralight hiking/camping and alpine climbing background. All my current packs are frameless or have foam back panels or light, plastic frame sheets, flexible stays, and are lower volume packs (1500-2600 cu. in.) the 2600 cu. in. is an older REI Flash 45. It's an awesome lightweight backpacking pack, where I usually take a tarp with a Tyvek ground cloth, Z-rest and a Pepsi can stove I made, and works great for a light/ultralight set-up for hiking and camping, but is no fun once the load get over 25-30lbs, and would like something more hunting specific.

Since this is my first year getting into hunting I'm looking for a pack that I can use now and into the summer for quick day trips for hiking/training and scouting out areas a couple hours drive from me or for quick overnight trips (without a rifle) but would also be adequate to use on a 2-3 night trips and for hunting trips later on here in Northern CA.

The modular pack systems where you buy a frame and can swap out packs is something totally new to me. Once I actually start hunting It would be for deer here in Northern California. I know they're expensive, but seems like the modular system is the way to go?

Open to suggestions and recommendations, especially on what volume would be recommended for a one-size, do it all pack that would suit my needs mentioned above, or if a more modular system, although more expensive would make more sense?

Thanks to all in advance for making suggestions and offering the new guy recommendations and suggestions.

Last edited:

prm

WKR