Preferred shotgun for clays, doves, pheasants, ducks, and geese

jwo

FNG
I'm selling my Remington 1187 12 gauge and I will be in the market for a new shotgun. I do some (but not enough) clay pigeon shooting, as well as some dove, pheasant, sharp tail, duck, and goose hunting. My brother recently bought a Franchi Affinity Elite 3.5 and it feels great. I would like to stay at that price point, but I will spend more for the SBE3 or Super Vinci if they are truly worth the additional cost.

NEhunter

WKR
Ive been shooting a Benelli Ethos for the last several years. Great shooting gun and a pleasure to carry chasing pheasants. Not sure ill ever change it out. Unless you want to run 3.5’s for geese, I’d look into that sbe3, I have an Sbe2 and it is a great gun as well but much prefer carrying the ethos for all day walks.

Laramie

WKR
Love the way the Franchi feels... Have been close to buying one a few times. That said, I shoot an old 870 so well that I just haven't been able to justify the purchase. I won 2 sporting clay comps last year and a few other trap events with the 870. I always get the strangest looks from the guys shooting 2-5k dollar guns. Guess it just boils down to what feels right for the shooter.

My m2s gobble up any ammo I feed them and I have shot them side by side with a number of guns, including the SBE and haven’t found anything I like better. I don’t do much goose hunting but 3inches has been enough shell for everything I hunt from pheasants to rabbits.

I shoot a Beretta A300 outlander and love it. No issues whatsoever. There will be plenty of people comment what their favorite is, but ensure it fits you and feels good as well. I’ve been on my fair sure of dove fields that are scattered with insanely expensive shotguns and they don’t seem to kill anymore birds than I do. Usually fewer birds than me, I just forgot to take pics

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FlyingScot

Lil-Rokslider