Press

Will_m

WKR
Is there anything on the market between an ez green and the portable bow master type presses? I know Apple used to make an economy model, but I can’t find them anywhere. I don’t want to pay for the ez green if there’s something at a lower price point because it’s only one bow that may or may not be on it once or twice a year.

I have a bow master portable but would really like something that isn’t directly in the way of my strings and cables. Not looking to go the DIY route either.

OR Archer

WKR
EZ green is the best economical press there is. Otherwise you’re stuck with just the portable presses. Synum is the best portable one out in my opinion of the ones I’ve seen offered.

I would look for a used EZ Green. Short of that, the best prices are at www.fulcrumarchery.com.

I won mine in a give away before I knew how to work on my bow. I also have a Bow Master that I used twice before i had my LCA

I I’d now have 3 bows and can do 95% of what I need to. If I’d known how beneficial the EZ Green and knowing how to use it, I would have gladly paid for one.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rob5589

WKR
If you scour Archerytalk classifieds they pop up used. But you have to be quick on the trigger as they go fast. I got tired of missing out so I bit the bullet and bought one from Fulcrum Archery.

I used a BM a bunch but it doesn't work well for my new bow. Plus, it was just time to get the real deal.

There is a guy that sells a press on AT in the tools classifieds. Looks nice, was quite a bit cheaper than an Ez Green initially but the price is close now. Check it out, might be something for you.

SharpEnd

FNG
There is a guy that sells a press on AT in the tools classifieds. Looks nice, was quite a bit cheaper than an Ez Green initially but the price is close now. Check it out, might be something for you.