Rangefinder Opinions and Experiences

RB1

Lil-Rokslider
Hello all, I have been running a Nikon Riflehunter 550 for probably 10 years or so now. I have not had any issues with it other than it does not transmit light quite as well as a few other rangefinders I have looked through. I have borrowed my dad's Leupold 1200i TBR rangefinder when he wasn't using it the last few years and I must say the illuminated reticles are a must. I think I have decided to upgrade to a new one and was just wanting some general input if anyone would like to share.

Currently considering (no specific order):

1. Leopold RX 2800 TBR
2. Vortex Razor HD 4000
3. Open to Sig Rangefinders as well, although I haven't met anyone personally who uses one. They seem to have great reviews on here though!

I primarily hunt the midwest but have started venturing to western states to hunt and plan on purchasing my first "longer" range rifle within the next 6 months or so. For hunting, shots under 400 but able to practice much further. Thanks for the input and advice!

I bought a Sig based on all of the reviews. My buddy had a Vortex and we compared the two while elk hunting the Big Horns in Wyoming. Although they were not the models that you’ve mentioned, I would definitely choose the Vortex over the Sig if those were your two top choices. I had the Kilo2000 and he had the Ranger 1800. He was able to range 900 yards further with his. I could only range to 900 yards and I used his and got ranges all the way out to 1800 yards. It was crazy! The sig display and the clarity were much better though! I’ll keep the Sig since I bought it for archery hunting.

Reactions: RB1
OP
RB1

RB1

Lil-Rokslider