Recommend Me a Used Bow

I’ve been shooting an old (2008.5) elite z28 and am looking at upgrading it to something more recent but I’ve been out of the game for a while so hoping for some help recommending a used bow. My budget is in the $500 range and main things that are important to me is smooth draw and ease of tune/easy to work on. Draw length specific cams don’t bother me (that’s what my current bow is). It would be nice to get one with a transferable warranty (I think prime may do this?) but not a dealbreaker if not.

What are some good ones to look at? I’m thinking I’d like to get a flagship within the last 3-4 years but don’t really even know where to start and where the technology has gone since I last bought a bow

Prime centergy. Can still find new for about $500. It’s a great bow for that money. I have been shooting one for 3 years. Usually tunes 1/8” nock high.

I’ve been shooting an old (2008.5) elite z28 and am looking at upgrading it to something more recent but I’ve been out of the game for a while so hoping for some help recommending a used bow. My budget is in the $500 range and main things that are important to me is smooth draw and ease of tune/easy to work on. Draw length specific cams don’t bother me (that’s what my current bow is). It would be nice to get one with a transferable warranty (I think prime may do this?) but not a dealbreaker if not.

What are some good ones to look at? I’m thinking I’d like to get a flagship within the last 3-4 years but don’t really even know where to start and where the technology has gone since I last bought a bow

Attachments

• BC3597E8-ED31-4C18-81CF-D4D65214BE06.png
    BC3597E8-ED31-4C18-81CF-D4D65214BE06.png
    225.8 KB · Views: 41

Vandy321

WKR
maybe a Matthew's Vertex/Triax would be around that $500/used mark. Those Matthew's models are just prior to the VXR. Think 2018/2019 models.

bcv

Lil-Rokslider