reloading bench help

I am just getting into reloading after learning from a friend. I built some loads at his place and now have purchased a setup to get started with 2-3 calibers. I am a woodworker and have the skills to build nice cabinets. What do you find more useful for storage, a door with shelves, or drawers? I won't be able to have any overhead storage because my walls are covered in shoulder mounts. I'll use part of the bench for computer work, building arrows, etc and the other part of the bench will have my press and powder measure attached. I will mention that I have two closets in this room where I can store a few things, but it's mostly full of camping gear, loaded ammo, and meat processing equipment. I'm looking at something like this. It's about 9 feet long and 2 feet deep. My other option is to put my reload bench in my bowbuilding shop outside, but I'll have to deal with dust and humidity. What am I missing? Thanks!

1598975120462.png

Ram94

WKR
Having them low down like that, you would probably have more usable/accessible storage if you go with drawers deep enough to house powder cans. You could label the tops to keep things easy.

Why not do a mix of both? 9' is plenty long enough. I just swapped tables in my loading room and currently am using 6' which is adequate for loading or stuff like mounting scopes. Completely agree on the heat and humidity. Over 80% this past weekend and I sweated through my shirt when I moved my old loading bench table into my shop.

OP
coyotecreek
Why not do a mix of both? 9' is plenty long enough. I just swapped tables in my loading room and currently am using 6' which is adequate for loading or stuff like mounting scopes. Completely agree on the heat and humidity. Over 80% this past weekend and I sweated through my shirt when I moved my old loading bench table into my shop.