Reloading Cutting Edge Bullets for 300PRC

Sadler

WKR
I’m looking for some guidance on reloading some of their 200 grain lazer tipped hollow points for my 300 PRC. I called cutting edge and asked them what their recommend charge weight was for powders they use and they didn’t have any info for me. They said they haven’t messed around with a 300 PRC yet so they couldn’t recommend anything for it.

So, being absolutely brand new to reloading, just got my press Friday, I was hoping someone on here has some experience with these bullets. I thought about cross referencing other brands like Hornady/Barnes and using their charge weights for similar bullets, but since I’m new at this, I figured I better talk to someone that knows what they’re doing before I go that route and potentially make a mistake.

I have once fired ADG brass, Federal 215M primers and some N570 powder. Thanks in advance.

nhyrum

Lil-Rokslider
I usually email them and they email me back quickload data it looks like. Which I would be INCREDIBLY surprised if 300 PRC was in the software, so I think the best bet is to either get quickload, or buddy up with someone that has it. I had it, that computer is gone, and the computer I have, I can't get the program on. Not sure why... Then go in and basically make your own cartridge in the software. If you want "close enough" starting numbers you could probably find a case that has a similar capacity, change a few measurements, and get a ballpark

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

According to the internet ADG 300 PRC brass is basically 300 WM case capacity and actually less than some of the highest capacity WM cases. I'd use 300 WM data without a second thought. Keep in mind that published WM data might be based upon 3.34" COAL which will cause pressure sooner than if seated longer unlike the PRC which was designed with a long throat to begin with.

OP
Sadler

Sadler

WKR