Rifles liking a common load?

07yzryder

Lil-Rokslider
So was working up loads for the Knight Ultralight and noticed that rifle liked 95 gr of BH, for the thor, the barnes 290 and the lehigh 240 all shot about an inch.

just wondering if its common that a single charge weight tends to work well for a range of projos.

now to see if i can get the 460NE to shoot well, I think i was too hot before doing the 90-110 area but more research shows to push the lead slower so ill do a 60-80 and see if i can get a node.

what do you typically consider acceptable accuracy? I'm working up with an optic but will be hunting (if i draw) with irons lol so max range will be 200-300 yards depending on game and load.

OP
07yzryder

07yzryder

Lil-Rokslider
THAT'S a loaded question LOL

LOL im new to ML so not sure what is considered accurate at 100. all three grouped between .95 and 1.1 so im calling it good. Just not sure what people considered good enough from MOA to MOE (minute of Elk). Its scary ive seen rifle (not ML) people staple a paper plate to a target and as long as 3 rounds hit the 8 inch plate somewhere it was kosher.... and i'm over here if its not under MOA I don't want it.

ENCORE

WKR
Good shoot'n ;)

I think most hunters would be extremely happy with a consistent MOA at 100yds.
Target shooters are different. :)

OP
07yzryder

07yzryder

Lil-Rokslider
I think most hunters would be extremely happy with a consistent MOA at 100yds.
Target shooters are different. :)
yea was watching erik cortina on youtube talking about if he cant shoot 1/4 MOA all day at 100 the barrels toast. Im like ill pay for shipping!