Scarpa boot size

PapaBear

FNG
Im new to western hunting and looking for boots. Im currently looking at the Kuiu Scarpa R evolution. I will be hunting in south east wyoming most likely in early november '23 around laramie peak. Im thinking the terrain will not be as rough as a deep backwoods trip deep in the rockies and we will have a camper/wall tent as a base camp. Probably only a few miles of hiking a day.

First question is does this boot sound good? Second question is I noticed they suggest getting an oversized boot but I am already a size 14 in my workboots and that is also their largest size. Will I have problems if I get my actual boot size?

I have several pairs of Scarpa's, I love them. Generally, Scarpa's are stiff. If you don't like and appreciate a stiff boot, stay away from them. I wear a 12.5 in Scarpa. for US shoes and boots, I wear between a 12 and 13 depending on manufacture. Certain model Scarpa's run narrow. The model you mention I have in a 12.5 and from my perspective it runs true to size and width.

Mudslinger

Lil-Rokslider
I love the boot also. I did a kodiak bear hunt this year and my feet felt good in this boot. We put on around 60 miles. I wear around a size 10 normally and I was out near Kuiu for work and stopped by and the 10.5 fit me best.

fishslap

WKR
I’m true to size on scarpa kinesis pro but I feel they might be just a tiny bit on the smaller size which works out for me since my left foot is smaller than the right one. I have some of their trail runners and they are 1/2-1 size small. I wouldn’t hesitate to try the kinesis pro. They are the boot that solved my boot woes.

For stiff boots those tend to need to fit your foot as opposed to being larger. A good insole to help secure your foot helps too. Basically any excessive movement in a really stiff boot will tear your feet up. You want a tiny bit of foot swelling room but not too much so its a balancing act with that type of boot.