Schnees & Crispi & Hanwag

I think I've narrowed down my boot selection to these companies. I am leaning towards schnee's being American made. This will be my first "good" boot so i have no experience with any of these companies other than from reading reviews. These three sound really good. Hanwag sounds like they are very waterproof which to me is important. Crispi sounds to have some issues with waterproof. Not sure about schnees. I am looking for a boot than i can both pheasant hunt with and go to eastern Wyoming hunting whitetails with. Any help and info is appreciated!

Cheers!

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Franger

FNG
I think I've narrowed down my boot selection to these companies. I am leaning towards schnee's being American made. This will be my first "good" boot so i have no experience with any of these companies other than from reading reviews. These three sound really good. Hanwag sounds like they are very waterproof which to me is important. Crispi sounds to have some issues with waterproof. Not sure about schnees. I am looking for a boot than i can both pheasant hunt with and go to eastern Wyoming hunting whitetails with. Any help and info is appreciated!

Cheers!

Badger,

Since you‘re comparing these three brands, I assume you’re researching mountain boots. In which case, Schnee’s are made in Italy. That doesn’t change anything from a quality perspective and in fact, probably makes them better. Italians have been making brutally high quality mountain boots for generations.

Crispi is also Italian.

Hanwag comes from the same lineage as Lowa boots. HANs WAGner started Hanwag in his home town of Jetzendorf Germany, just north of Munich. Hanwag is now located in Vierkirchen.

His brother LOrenz WAgner started Lowa, which is still headquartered in Jetzendorf. Hanwag outsources a lot of their boot making to Croatia and Romania. Lowa retains most, but not all, of their bootmaking in their large factory in Jetzendorf.

FlyingScot

Lil-Rokslider