School me on cans

WRO

WKR
Looking to get a suppressor for my 6.5 prc build ? What's everyone's recommendation?

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Spent hours researching, everything pointed me to a thunderbeast ultra 7 can. I bought it in 30cal to run on several rifles, but that will be up to you. For precision shooting, thunderbeast will get a lot of praise.

Gunwerks also has some new cans that looks interesting.

Nubs

FNG
If you want precision and repeatability, get a taper mount or direct thread. I like the idea of a taper mount more for the locking aspect.

I have a Griffin PHS300. I didnt know if I would be buying more than 1 can when I bout it, so wanted something bulletproof. I have no complaints with and will be sending in for their sportsman suppressor this year. I use on ar type rifles and 308 bolt guns.

Thunderbeast is definitely the top name when it comes to precision cans, I have no experience with them however.

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk

In decending order from my research for precision rifle hunting cans

1. Thunderbeast ultra 7 or 9in, depending if the length vs loud makes one worth it
  2. Sico Omega 300
  3. Griffin sportsman ultralight 300/Silencerco Harvester

If you are confident you only want it for your prc then Thunderbeast also sells those cans in 6.5mm bore. It will be maybe 2-3 db quieter than a 30 cal version on your 6.5.

All of these are extremely lightweight, the thudnerbeast most so, then griffin then omega. The omega benefits from being the strongest design if you would also like to throw it on a semi auto and do some mag dumps. Yet, its still under a pound. The TB can do some of that but not as much, don't want the titanium over 800F. The Griffin and harvester are aluminum tubes and can take even less of it, I think they say 10 rounds rapid max?