Scope for my new 300 WM

lanemj

FNG
Hey all,

This is my first time not inheriting a scope, or a rifle for that matter, so I wanted to make sure I did my research, which doesn't seem complete without a post here. A little more about my needs.

- mounting it on a CA Ridgeline Ti (300 WM)
- hunting in the mountains (western MT, southern ID and western WA)
- want something that is great inside 200 yards but doesn't prevent me from longer shots (up to 500 yds)
- want something durable with great glass
- willing to spend up to $2,000 but would love to keep it closer to $1000

Currently I'm looking at the Swarovski x5, the Maven RS 1 and the Leupold Mark 5 HD (which a dealer is trying to sell me on but I think it's more than what I need).

Thanks for any advice!

OP
L

lanemj

FNG
Not sure if your set on that list but Razor LHT or Zeiss V4 would be my choices given your constraints.
I forgot to add the LHT. That is a nice scope and still on the short list. I'll check out the Zeiss as well.

Thanks!

JakeSCH

WKR
I have the RS.1 on my CA Mesa Ti 300 WM and it has been great, helping me tag my bull and cow elk this year.

I also run the LHT on my 6.5 PRC, which has been a good scope as well. I would not hesitate between any of mentioned scopes as they will all work well for you purpose. Find the one with the weight, reticle, and features that you want to buy it.

rootacres

WKR
There are a lot of good ones. I have to say that LHT is a kick ass package. Feature rich and only 19oz. I had the LH first and sold it for the new 30mm tube LHT when it came out. So far I’ve taken 1 critter and it performed great. Click adjustments are precise and return to zero consistently.

gcronin

Lil-Rokslider
Rokslide Sponsor
I forgot to add the LHT. That is a nice scope and still on the short list. I'll check out the Zeiss as well.

Thanks!