Seek Outside - 5/7 Day Backcountry Elk Hunts

Does anyone have any experience with Seek Outside Backpacks?

They have a lot of good looking products and trying to figure out which one is recommended or any personal guidance.

Thanks!

can add they just called and checked on an order i placed over the weekend and allowed me to change something.great! customer service even on a holiday.

Btaylor

WKR
I have a unaweep 4800 and had no problem packing for 7 days last year. I am thinking about adding a lid though for a little extra easily accessible storage.

I've got the Fortress 6300 - as you see on my thumbnail. Each person ends up liking stuff tweeked a little different. I ordered mine without a lid, and with the regular talon. I have since also purchased the Merlin talon. Now that I have some experience with it and have had it on a few trips - I personally would just order it straight out with just the Merlin and not the regular talon. The merlin a very nice way to add some good sized easy access pockets. I'd say its superior to getting the lid (if you are looking at one or the other) as it only 2 ounces more than the lid + regular talon, but more usable space (to me), and a few less straps without the lid. The regular talon they state as around 800 ci, but its pretty darn tight getting that much into it, and lids (not just SO's) are always kind of in the way for me. I really don't see the Merlin coming off and the regular talon going back on. Even in daypack mode, when I don't need the space, I'll take the small extra weight for the nice easy access pockets.