Seek Outside vs Kifaru

Hey guys, I've been researching packs forever and have nailed it to these two companies. Anyone have experience with both? Looking for info for tall people. I can get both brands in 28in frames. Any reason to go with one brand vs the other?

OP
T
Running a 26” duplex life. I have a 6’7” 24” torso and had zero issue with load lift packing out a full kit and half a sheep (~90lbs of shit)
The kifaru was leaps and bounds better for me at least in comparison to the older/newer kifaru systems handling a load. If you like the kifaru system you won’t be disappointed.
I have no experience with any bags. I'm new to hunting so this will be my first pack. I was going to call about get the 28in frame but maybe the 26in frame will work. Which kifaru bag did you go with?

Pigdog

Lil-Rokslider
I’ve got a SO revolution frame with a coupe different bags and a kifaru bikini frame with a coupe different bags. I don’t think you can go wrong with either one. I use the SO for backpacking and hunting and I use the kifaru for packing chainsaws and other trail maintenance tools. Both are great, but I prefer the SO by a small margin. I like how I can adjust the frame height on the SO from a relatively low profile day hunting pack to a monster hauler. Both packs are super comfortable with loads up to 60lbs. and both handle big loads well. I’ve packed 130lbs on my SO and 90lbs on my bikini, I’m not going to say it was comfortable, but both frames preformed well.
I’m 6’-2” and scrawny, no gut, no butt

OP
T
You'll more than likely be happy with whatever you pick as long as you get it fitted correctly.

One of those brands is 100% made in America with American-made materials. I think that's a good reason to go with one over the other personally.
I think both brands are made in America

sndmn11

WKR