Self filming

Looking to do some self filming on a budget. Any ideas for a starter.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Snowey79

Lil-Rokslider
Hunting247

Recently bought a Panasonic FZ300 bridge camera. I have just been playing around filming trying to get better. This camera has been for me very simple to video with. I have been using every weekend to film alot of elk out on the wintering grounds around my house and I am very impressed with the video I get from it. I haven't ventured out much from auto mode, just been playing around with white balance, color. I have a rode video mic on it and I couldnt be more pleased. Again, I'm not a professional by no means so this camera has been a real pleasure to learn from. I can get great video from long distances away and still very pleasing to the eye as long as I stay in optical zoom range. Couple of weeks ago I videoed one of my neighbors walking on her road at 620 yards away. I can tell you she was wearing a purple hat, white head band, purple scarf and white leg warmers. That's good enough for me Just my thoughts

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

MadDawg

Lil-Rokslider
I use a muddy camera arm, the cheap one. I have a cheap Walmart tripod for using in the ground blind.
The camera I use is absolutely phenomenal. its a canon Powershot elph 180.

the camera only costs around 110$ and it takes unreal video and pictures!

There is no choice there. Mirrorless is the way to go. Larger sensor and better optics will give you MUCH better images. Mirrorless will only cost more then very entry level camcorders. You can get some very reasonably priced mirrorless cameras, Sony A6000, Canon M50, Olympus EM10- Mk 2
Camcorder sales have been dropping for years and the drop is quicker the last 2 years as mirrorless has taken over

jeepfan

FNG