Sheep hunt rookie needs advice

I’m taking the plunge and going sheep hunting in the NWT in the beginning of August. I’ve never done any kind of backpack hunt before and I don’t have people in my circle that have either, so I need some help and advice from people with experience.

Boots- I decided to go the custom route and try the Lanthrop and sons. The measuring kit should be here next week. Hoping this is the best route to take?

Gun- I have a 7mm Rem 700 long range with a 5x20 scope. I love this gun and it shoots great, with no wind I have full confidence out to ~600 yards. The problem is that it is huge and heavy. Not sure if I would be crazy to pack that big thing for this hunt, but I know when it comes time to make a shot I will have full confidence in that gun.

clothing- did some buying on Black Friday/cyber Monday and got the Sitka thunderhead jacket and pant (for rain gear and wearing). Kuiu pro down jacket (black). Kuiu attack pant. Kuiu stalker 500 back pack. What else if anything do I need?

optics- have swaro 10x42 el range and swaro stx with 65 and 95 objectives. Need a Bino harness, thinking KUIU pro. Not sure if I should bring spotter with big or small objective or not bring it at all?

pack- don’t have one, thinking Kuiu pro series, not sure what size. Open to suggestions. I will need a sleeping bag and pad too

luggage- not sure what to do here, would like to bring Sheep and possibly caribou (if I get one) back with me if possible.
I have some things I need to get bought and obviously want to be as cost efficient as possible.

I’m open to any and all advice and suggestions so please share what you know o
and feel free to ask any other questions.

PNWGATOR

WKR
You’re in the right place. Lots of VERY experienced mountain hunters here.

Please, don’t be in a hurry to make a bad decision. Take your time and do your due diligence with gear.

OP
P