so the ammunition manufacturers are not at fault for the higher prices

mtwarden

Super Moderator
Staff member
That's what I was led to believe, simply so much demand retailers can charge want they want, thus prices are sky high- not the manufactures fault, but greedy retailers.

Soooo... I've been perusing Nosler's site for the last 2-3 months (it's typically where I purchase my ammo) and not surprisingly the ammo I want is out of stock. But the price, even though they don't have any has stayed the same, which led me to believe my first comment was true- it's not the manufacturers.

Today I look and no surprise, they don't have my ammo (.308 165 gr Accubonds), BUT the price is no longer $39.99 which it has been for the last 2-3 months on their site (and roughly what I was purchasing it for), now the MSRP is $55.95. Roughly a 30% jump from a week ago.

I can only think now that even after the frenzied buying and jacked up prices, that we've now set a new ceiling- a much higher ceiling, for ammunition prices.

Makes a guy feel warm and fuzzy.

PNWGATOR

WKR
‘Something’ is going on....What a mess.

This is ALL of the ammo in the local North Idaho North 40. .243 and 22mag. NOTHING ELSE!!!

Want to shoot clays, buy a box of Turkey loads for spring, OR simply buy a box of big game/plinking/premium handgun or rifle ammo...NOT here!

There is more to the shortage than is being told.A5F4EEA3-266F-4736-A13E-B12E612E3A11.jpeg

Last edited:
OP
mtwarden

mtwarden

Super Moderator
Staff member
Not exactly what you are looking for, but will handle much of the same game

Should have clarified, the ammo I was keeping an eye was fully loaded "trophy grade" accubonds; I got out of reloading several decades ago. Right when manufacturers started making fully loaded ammo with quality bullets. In the olden days :) you needed to reload to get Partitions, etc.

Had I stayed in the reloading game, no doubt I would be pretty well stocked with the Accubonds I like to use- hind sight!