Southeast WI

TX_Diver

WKR
Hey TX Diver...what part of Texas are you from?

Unfortunately I'm not technically "from" TX in that I wasn't born there (we can't all be that fortunate). I move around for work but have lived in Andrews, Bay City, and San Antonio for most of the last 7 years. Spent a year in New Mexico and just moved up here a few months ago. Really enjoying it but not looking forward to seeing what a full winter is like!

TX_Diver

WKR
Anyone here have a good understanding of the state natural areas and how to determine what's allowed and where?

I live near Avon Bottoms and am having trouble finding a map that shows where hunting is allowed and isn't (with regards to waterfowl). The text says that the SNA is open but then the map has a specific color for hunting allowed but that color doesn't show up on the map anywhere... I'd love to get out for the early duck/goose season but don't need to hunt somewhere I'm not supposed to. I'll call DNR next week but figured I'd see if anyone on here knew as well.

Cheers

Anyone here have a good understanding of the state natural areas and how to determine what's allowed and where?

I live near Avon Bottoms and am having trouble finding a map that shows where hunting is allowed and isn't (with regards to waterfowl). The text says that the SNA is open but then the map has a specific color for hunting allowed but that color doesn't show up on the map anywhere... I'd love to get out for the early duck/goose season but don't need to hunt somewhere I'm not supposed to. I'll call DNR next week but figured I'd see if anyone on here knew as well.

Cheers