Spypoint not transmitting

TTT

Lil-Rokslider
I have a new Link-Micro that just stopped transmitting after being out for five days. The log shows that the pics were sent. I turned it off & back on. A day later it transmitted again. It’s set up to send six times a day. Firmware was updated two weeks ago. Battery is good. Cell signal is always 90-100%. What am I missing? I’m new to the trail cam use.

My experience is that's normal. I have had two do that now.

I have 5, right now 2 are working.

Last time I got anywhere with customer support it took 2 hours, they sent me a new one.

That one was taking 3 pictures a minute once it for triggered even tho it was factory set to one picture a minute. Had it set behind the house and had to go turn it off to get it to stop sending. Once it was triggered it just kept taking pictures. Turned it off and on 3 different times in 3 different places. Same results. Once it gets triggered it just keeps taking pictures.

I'm ready to just pile them up and burn them.

I've got one that's been working reliably and one that's not. I won't be buying any more of them. I've got a bunch of cell links hooked to browning cameras, they've been working to varying degrees. Jury is still out as to the long term of those things, but they seem to work significantly better than the link micro's.

OP
T

TTT

Lil-Rokslider
It’s disappointing that reliability is an issue. The app is easy to use. Pics aren’t great but I just need to see what creatures are around & their habits. I’m considering switching to tactacam.

I've got one that's been working reliably and one that's not. I won't be buying any more of them. I've got a bunch of cell links hooked to browning cameras, they've been working to varying degrees. Jury is still out as to the long term of those things, but they seem to work significantly better than the link micro's.