Steiner, Leupold, NF, Vortex...

2amd4life

FNG
Who’s had the best luck with what optic? I am new to long range shooting and would love some opinions! I currently have a NF 3.5-15x50. I’d like something a little bit higher power.

my question is what have you guys had the best luck with for long range optics? I know this is an expensive way to shoot, but I’m new at it and want the best optic to get the job done...1k+ yards.

thank you for all of your help and knowledge in advance! B get

Last edited:
I am going to guess that you don't "need" higher power. But we'll never know unless you tell us how you use your scope. What are you trying to hit at 1000 yards plus?

OP
2amd4life

2amd4life

FNG
I’m just wanting some opinions on what the best optic is for 1000 +

Dcrafton

WKR
Who’s had the best luck with what optic? I am new to long range shooting and would love some opinions! I currently have a NF 3.5-15x50. I’d like something a little bit higher power.

my question is what have you guys had the best luck with for long range optics? I know this is an expensive way to shoot, but I’m new at it and want the best optic to get the job done...1k+ yards.

thank you for all of your help and knowledge in advance! B get

I owned and used a few different brands.
First I would stay away from Vortex.
NF is a great scope (a little heavy) but tracks well.
Leupold in there higher end scopes are hard to beat. Clear, lots of vertical adjustment, tracks well.
March makes good scopes, US optics are awesome.
I currently have more leupolds (VX5hd) and will be getting another one soon. They work great for me.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Bater

WKR
I too have a 3.5-15 NF and the NX8 4-32 was a fantastic upgrade for longer shots. Also love my 2.5-25 March for a lightweight hunting optic that is 1k+ capable. Lots of options and understand there’s going to be no consensus when you say “best”, lots of personal preference involved.

gr8fuldoug

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor