Stryker configuration options- rifle, tripod, and spotter.

platapus

Lil-Rokslider
I was finally drawn for an extremely hard to draw either sex Elk tag in MT that I have been putting in for 27 years, 17 bonus points, 8 years as a nonresident, sad I know. I shot a cow there last year and you literally have no idea how stoked I am.

I replaced my Cargo Panel, which I have hauled elk out with and it did great. The replacement is the Stryker and a Sherman Pocket. I am a rifle hunter and this is my day pack.

I bought a Leica 65mm APO Televid along with a Leofroto LS 284c and am now trying to find the most efficient way to pack these on the Stryker in addition to the rifle. The spotter and tripod will be here in the next week or so.

The Sherman Pocket is obviously on the outside of the bag that can be unclipped from the top to hang down and transport the rifle.

The plan for the tripod is to run two legs down the inside of the bladder sleeve and the third leg down the outside.

This leaves the Spotter. I have researched and tried to find any pictures similar to my setup but haven't found anything remotely close.

What I came up with is to purchase a Kifaru Large Compression Pocket and attach it to the molle on the panel. I wish Kifaru would have molle'd the bag side as well the panel but understand why they didn't.

This isn't the most ideal but the best I could come up with so far. Reason being, hauling out quarters, the spotter will be inside the Large Compression Pocket and will be smashed in between the frame and the quarter and taking up compression space.

My other option with this setup (assuming I'm hauling quarters out) would be that when the Sherman is in hanging with the rifle up the back is to relocate the Large Compression Pocket to the back of the bag but am unsure how this will work with the rifle alignment. I hope I am explaining this adequately to understand.