Supplements?

Anybody use them like before and after workouts such as wilderness athletes or all the other companies that you can find at your local GNC .

What's everyone's thoughts on using them and if you do what do you use?

I use Blitzz for my pre workout and then whey protein after. I dont get to crazy with them but i have tried quite a few pre workout mixes. Jack3d seems to work pretty well before you have to up the dose as well.

shaun

WKR
Over the years I have taken everything under the sun to say the least. Right now I am just doing protien Amino Acids with BCAA's and Glutamine. Pre workout you cant go wrong with Jacked 3D or 1MR. I swear by pre workouts especially since I am normally at the gym around 330 every morning. I have messed with the Wilderness athlete stuff and wasnt too impressed with it, as there are other companys out there puttng out the same or better products at a better price. Personally I prefer Gasparri Nutrition I have been using them for about 10 years

jmez

WKR
I take branched chain amino acids and use protein powder. I started using these as I was not recovering as quickly as I would have liked after workouts. I would be sore for three or more days. Since starting them It has been a big improvement. I use Optimum Nutrition for both. All protein is not created equal and there is a lot of junk at GNC.

Right now I take the AA's at the start of my workout and drink the protein powder about 15 minutes before. Later in the year when I start to ramp up the intensity quite a bit of the workouts I'll also drink a second protein shake mid afternoon.

I have tried most on the market, Nanotech, Jacked, all of the mainstream ones. Of all, Jacked seemed to be the best preworkout but I don't take any now. If you want a pre drink I used to just drink an energy drink. When I lifted with a body builder thats all he did. It was pretty amazing what a little sugar will do. After my workouts I try to drink/eat something with tons of protien in it.