Swaro 12s or 15s?

I am looking to buy a really nice pair of binoculars. I am from out West and spend lots of time watching deer, elk, and bears. I have the Vortex Diamondback 10x42s and have loved them but feel it is time for an upgrade. I am a college student so money isn’t abundant but I want the best glass I can get.
I have been seriously considering the Swarovski EL 12x50s or the Swarovski SLC 15x56s. Any suggestions on what you feel are better? I like the 12s because I can freehand and put on a tripod where you can’t do that with the 15s.
Should I be considering any other glass?

BluMtn

WKR
I have the 12EL's. I have never looked through a pair of 15's so can't comment on them, but I carry my 12's everywhere. I use them in timber looking through trees and on the open ridges. My personal opinion is they are the perfect glass for western hunting.

kaku3428

Lil-Rokslider
I have both. Both have sharp colors and excellent resolution, more than what your eyes can see. Colors are slightly better in Els but SLC has more magnification. Both have tight eye relief but ELs are slightly better. Trust me, after walking or even just holding them for few minutes both will shake. So you need tripod for both.
Make your decision based on if you want more magnification or you want light weight. I would say go with SLC 15s and save money as more magnification is the biggest point in favor.
I could not decide so I have both. But 12 Els are hardly used now.

OP
H
I have the 12EL's. I have never looked through a pair of 15's so can't comment on them, but I carry my 12's everywhere. I use them in timber looking through trees and on the open ridges. My personal opinion is they are the perfect glass for western hunting.
Thank you for your input. That is exactly what I was thinking. If I could afford 10s, 12s, and 15s I would get them all, but I just can’t do that at this point in my life. The 12s just seemed to fit every situation the best.
Thanks

OP
H