Swarovski question

WRO

WKR
So 95mm over 85? Thanks for the info. Can I ask you is the chromatic aberration and colors were just as good as the 85? Those are the only 2 things ive heard people rip the 95 bs 85 on. To be honest im new to spotters so dont have a clue what they mean by it but figured you might. Thanks
Optically the 85 and 95 are a close, but the extra 10 power, and slightly better resolution out weigh the weight difference IMHO.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I think fire652 has it right. I have the same combination and really like them. The 95mm is a heck of a glass. The 65mm will save you a little weight. I've been wondering about the BTX but thus far have not looked through one. Curious to know if the BTX has the same level of brightness as the ATX/STX. Yes, I know the bino provides a much more comfortable view.

Bigeyes,

I have found that the BTX has less brightness than the ATX. But the use of both eyes makes up for the lack of clarity, brightness, and magnification.

I am at the point that I feel like I am a shill for the BTX over the ATX. And because of that, I need to temper my opions on this forum.

It is probably best that I just say this... I am planning on carrying the BTX65 with ME over the 95mm and/or ATX.

OP
A

AZBULLCRAZY

Lil-Rokslider
Well I pulled the trigger and ordered it. Went with 95mm atx. I will test some hikes with it. If heavy i will grab the 65 for packing but figured the 95 and 65 combo is killer. Thanks everyone!

OP
A

AZBULLCRAZY

Lil-Rokslider
Bigeyes,

I have found that the BTX has less brightness than the ATX. But the use of both eyes makes up for the lack of clarity, brightness, and magnification.

I am at the point that I feel like I am a shill for the BTX over the ATX. And because of that, I need to temper my opions on this forum.

It is probably best that I just say this... I am planning on carrying the BTX65 with ME over the 95mm and/or ATX.