The draw addiction

I'm fairly new to the draw game. I've been buying points here and there the past few years dabbling in more and more states every year. Last year was my first time actually applying for a couple of draws, and this year I've applied for quite a few more. I'm wondering if it's getting out of hand, or if I should let er buck and worry about finding the time to hunt if I ever encounter that problem.

I'm 26 years old, have an average job with an average income and an average amount if vacation time to spend out of state hunting every year. I have some funds set aside for hunting trips, but I'm not made of money. The few guys I personally know who are balls deep in Western hunting are very well off, have the ability to take as much time off to hunt as they need to, and apply for just about every tag out there.

At what point does the average joe who wants to play around in the draw game call it quits? I'd be in a bit of a bind for time if I drew a few tags, more so this year than any other. Not saying that will happen, but you just never know. I'm interested to hear what your thoughts are or if any of you are in the same boat.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Lawnboi

WKR
I play with what I see as realistic. Building points in states that are close, for species I’ll likely see return on without gambling for the next 20 years.

I make an average income, I can’t apply for everything I want to, just have to pick and choose. Iv come to the realization that a moose, sheep, goat, bison hunt will probably never be in my reach, and I cannot stomach the costs to apply.

Elk, deer, antelope, building points mainly so I have opportunity in the future rather than chasing desirable units. I’m already way late to the party for that.

BC_CO-OP

FNG