Thumb Release Help

Wanting to try thumb style release. Seeing what is popular for hunting. There is a few boxes I want checked. 2-3-4 finger option, adjustable trigger travel and or weight, lanyard option, clip on d loop and leave and made in USA. Thanks

I shoot a spot hogg whipper snapper. It has the option of 3 or 4 finger. Open or closed jaw. Far as I know spot hogg is still made in USA.

I have a B3 versa in the classifieds. It's made in USA and can be setup as a 2,3 or 4 finger. Closed head so you can clip it on. Can't remember if it has a lanyard hole or not. I got it in a trade, shot it a few times to ensure it did work.

I have shot same style release for 12 years so I'm no expert on them.

kickemall

WKR
Second the Whipper Snapper and reasonably priced. The Carter Too Simple may be slightly better but twice the price. Not sure if either is USA made.

George Hamrick

Lil-Rokslider
I shoot a Stan shootoff. It matches all of your boxes besides having a lanyard option. The reason I mention Stan is because they’re the first company I’ve shot a thumb button from. I got it used from archerytalk and it quit working after 3 weeks. Sent it in to Stan and they fixed it and had it sent back to me in 5 days, all for free. Can’t beat that for customer service, and I love the release itself. I’m sure they would have a release that fits all of the boxes you want.

Bl704

WKR
Wanting to try thumb style release. Seeing what is popular for hunting. There is a few boxes I want checked. 2-3-4 finger option, adjustable trigger travel and or weight, lanyard option, clip on d loop and leave and made in USA. Thanks

For deer I'll clip on. For elk, I favor a lanyard (even a simple paracord) so the release is, well, at hand. I would not trust leaving a release clipped on a loop wandering around the woods.

I have a 4 finger, but after listening to John Dudley and personal experience, I shoot better with less (fingers) contacting the release I.e. 2 fingers.