Tikka scope mounting options?

deadwolf

WKR
Hey all, I am helping a friend get dialed in with a new Tikka T3x super light, Bushnell LRHS 4.5-18 and am looking for the Tikka crowd to chime in with some suggestions on scope mounting solutions.

I have plenty of rifle and scope experience, but my Tikka knowledge is limited. Looking for a pic rail and rings, currently we are looking at a 0 MOA pic rail (suggestions?) with Hawkins rings or perhaps this setup in the link below from Mountain Tactical.

Appreciate any feedback on what you like or don’t like, thx

Antares

WKR
I have a Mountain Tactical rail and Hawkins rings on mine right now, works fine. I've also used Talley's, Hawkins Hybrids, and Seekins on Tikkas. They all work.

Sandstrom

WKR
I have had good results with the Talleys for light weight. However, I just got an area 419 rail, I am very happy with it. I particularly like the recoil pin that they use to secure the rail in addition to the four bolts. I believe it is the same way the ctr factory rail is attached, I looked for a factory rail and had no luck.
Ryan

A.hol1

Lil-Rokslider
I went with the DNZ game reaper on my Tikka super light. Not a pic rail but I like keeping it simple and light with a one piece.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Rob5589

WKR
MT makes quality stuff, and are a sponsor of RS. I've used Seekins a bunch too, super quality as well.

RT84

FNG
I've used DNZ one piece mounts on a few Tikkas with awesome results.

Buzby

WKR
I recently tired some Hawkins long range hybrids. So far I really like them. Direct mount, no need for a separate base (one less thing to come loose). Built in 25moa cant, and a bubble level.

OP
D

deadwolf

WKR
Thanks a bunch for the replies, anybody use the one pieces base and rings from Mountain Tactical yet?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
OP
D

deadwolf

WKR