Tripod and Head suggestions

Hookhunter75

Lil-Rokslider
I’m sure this has been covered a bunch but I am just looking for a few suggestions. I am relatively new to using a spotting scope and tripod. I do a lot of Eastern Whitetail hunting but have been doing more elk and mule deer hunting out west over the past 7 years. I was utilizing a Vortex 20-60x85 with there largest pro gr tripod.

Getting to the point. I am starting to get interested in more pack in style hunting trips. I am headed to BC for a month this coming September for Goat Moose and Mountain Caribou. I sold my vortex and switched to a Swarovski sts had 20-60x65. I need suggestions on tripod and head pairing that is quality but won’t break the bank. Looking to spend no more than 500 as I have a few other items to purchase to get ready for trip. I would like a tripod that is light to pack and is tall enough I can put a shooting yoke on if the situation would call for it. Any advice is greatly appreciated I am new to this

LaHunter

WKR
Call Doug at Camera Land. They are a RS sponsor. Check out the Promaster carbon fiber tripod with the Suiri VA-5 head. Really nice setup. This is what I use with my STS HD 65mm Swaro spotter

OP
Hookhunter75

Hookhunter75

Lil-Rokslider
Great thanks! I just looked at the pro master 525 XC-M 525 CK on their site the specs look like what I would be looking for. I’ll give him a shout

pc3

WKR
I dealt with Neil & Doug at camera land.....went with Promaster 525 and promaster cine 20 head deal. I asked about they sirui va5 and they suggested the cine 20 promaster head was a best value and told me it took an extra couple of ounces weight for a fair few $$ less.

The set up is extremely well made and compact. I am happy

OP
Hookhunter75

Hookhunter75

Lil-Rokslider