Tripod plates attached to rifles?

Cynoscion

Lil-Rokslider
I've always shot prone off of a bipod and am generally good to 600 yards or so. I've been reading a lot, on here, lately about shooting off of a tripod and I've been thinking about how to set up my hunting rifles to get the most stability out of them on the tripod. It makes sense that the direct connect option is going to be more stable than the saddle/vice option. I've been running an aluminum Sirui tripod for a several years now and really like it. It's a good compromise of weight/stability/cost. I have a ball head rated to 25lbs. for it as well as the VA5 head. It seems as though the ball head will be the preferred head for shooting so I think I've got that part figured out. Now onto the question:

Since Sirui uses its own plates, I have a bunch of them. I've got several of the smaller TY-50E plates and a couple of the TY-70A plates which have a larger footprint. Both of these style plates have 1/4-20 threaded studs for attaching to cameras, bino adapters, rangefinders, spotters, etc. My question is, has anyone ever thought about installing a 1/4-20 t-nut into their rifle stock just in front of the action screws so that you could quickly install one of these plates for shooting off of the tripod?

I could install ARCA plates on all of my rifles but it seems like an easier and less cumbersome option to just install t-nuts on all of my stocks so that I can just add a quick release plate to the rifle that I'm using on that particular hunt and not have to have a plate permanently installed on any of my rifles all of the time. Let me know what you think about this option. Pros and cons

Photos of the smaller TY-50E plate attached. The 70's are about 1/2 longer and wider. Both plates have rubber "grips" on the flat side which helps to keep the plate from spinning/moving side to side.TY-50E.jpgSirui TY-50E.jpg

Superdoo

WKR
I'm sure he'd have seen it eventually....
@LivetohuntID what are your thoughts on this.