Tripod questions

Ktwebb33

FNG
I have zero experience with quality tripod’s. Is there a way to use a tripod that serves multiple purposes? I enjoy photography, so using the tripod with a camera is one purpose. Besides that, I would like to be able to use for glassing with bino’s, as well as mounting rifles to it. I have tried to figure it out on my own, but I haven’t been able to wrap my head around it. I would like to be able to attach an ARCA adapter to the picatinny rail’s I already have on my rifles. Any help is greatly appreciated. Open to any ideas or suggestions.

Northpark

WKR
So I used a cheap vortex aluminum Tripod for several years. This fall I moved up to a sirui Carbon fiber tripod with the va-5 fluid head and wholly cow was that an upgrade. I spend a lot of time glassing coues deer with binos and spotter. I also use it with a triclawps rifle rest to shoot off of. Basically I have 3 plates to simply switch options around between binos spotter and rifle quickly.

Elkangle

WKR
Two products will help you out

I haven't done it yet but looking at salmon river solution arca/pic combos would be dang handy mounted just infront if the floor plate of the rifle..I have a standard arca on my chasi rifle and love the center mounted versatility out to 300-400 yards

The next is RRS dual clamp that accepts arca & pic..I've had this for a couple years now and gives you just one more option when hunting in rough country

Being as versatile as possible and having options when set up situations are less then ideal will always yield the best results