Went scouting, would love some advice on these signs

rdeg89

FNG
Hello all, I went scouting the other day out here in Colorado and found what I think is some elk sign but I am totally new to elk hunting so I have no idea if some of this sign is new, old or even from elk at all. I would love if some of you guys with more experience could let me know if its worth trying to come back here during archery season. Also I busted my ass hiking through dead trees and thick timber to find these signs so I wonder if I should look for places that offer more glassing spots when scouting? Thanks!

Here are some rubs I found, not sure how old they are
IMG_2765.JPG
IMG_2755.JPG
IMG_2756.JPG

Here are a couple of what I assume are wallows
IMG_2754.jpg
IMG_2757.JPG

Here are some pics of various scat.. The big pie shaped ones looked more recent than the smaller droplet shaped ones. Are they both from elk or would it be something else?
IMG_2761.JPG
IMG_2758.JPG
IMG_2762.JPG
IMG_2763.JPG

And finally here is what I think is a print
IMG_2748.jpg

wytx

WKR
Rub line could be used many years in a row but yes those rubs look older but not more a couple of years for some.
The track is a moose track like stated and one pile is moose poop the other is old elk poop.
Those look like seeps that could become wallows.
Find a grassy area that looks like it has been mown high and you'll find fresh elk sign.

You can determine how fresh a rub is from the condition of the sap. If it's fresh and oozing, that's probably much newer than if it's crusty and brittle, also the color of the trees flesh will be much brighter, edges will be raw, and the bark won't have dried up or curled back.