Western glass options

OP
Millwood21

Millwood21

Lil-Rokslider
I have the Outdoorsman’s stud and tall Bino adapter already. I had a pistol grip but sold it recently. Haven’t decided what tripod head I’m going to go with just yet after selling the pistol grip.

Blue72

WKR
I’m going to revive this thread instead of starting a new one to see what the thoughts are on 12x binos. I went on my hunt with the 8x slc and they worked fine for the terrain. We never really got anywhere where you were able to glass long ranges. I’m sure if I continue to hunt the west every year I will eventually want more than 8s. I’ve been putting in for the az draw a few years now. And considering doing some mule deer hunts as well. I’m wanting to start saving for a new pair of optics. Since I tree stand hunt 98% of my time I believe I want to keep the 8s for that situation. I’ve read a lot of posts comparing the 12x to the 15x.
My question is would say the 12x el be a better investment than the 15x slc since I have the 8s already. Or are the 8 and 12s to close to consider dropping that kind of money. I don’t want to carry two pair of bino. So I would either carry the 8x or the 12x/15x on hunts where one or the other would be better. Also considered in the upcoming years investing in a spotter.
Given that I have the 8s now would it be better to pick up the spotter before picking up say a pair of 12 el.
Would my 8s and a spotter be better than 12s and a spotter? Would buying 12el first be smarter move. So many glassing options and combos out there in really torn on which way to go about buying glass to fill in the blanks.
Sorry if my post is kind of all over the place.

I always say big views start at 15x