What length bows is everyone shooting?

NoRush24

Lil-Rokslider
There’s a huge swing to longer bows it seems, I’ve shot from 62”-66” so far with my 28.5” draw. After I hauled a 66” around the woods I went right back to 62” and am now paranoid that a longer bow will create more issues while hunting. Keep wanting to give a 60” recurve a go and see how that feels. Mainly curious for western hunting what you’re opinions and thoughts on this were.

Felix40

WKR
I’ve been shooting a 60” recurve for the last 5-6 years. My draw length is 29”. I just finished a sinew backed longbow that is 62” and I may hunt with it this year.

TaterTot

Lil-Rokslider
I draw 29.75. I shoot everything from 56" to 64" longer bows are definitely more forgiving and accurate but if I'm in a ambush situation in the bush I'm reaching for my 60" everytime.

OP
N

NoRush24

Lil-Rokslider
maybe it’s worth a shot to try a 60”. Like i said I’m very curious to see how much harder it is to shoot than a 62”.

I shot 62 for along time then switched to 64 when I went to an ILF riser and now I am shooting a 66. For me the longer bow is alot more stable and I dont notice the length from a tree or stalking. If I hunted from a man made blind alot I would go back to a 62. But for me the 66 is more forgiving and just as packable.

Tradchef

WKR
i went back to a longbow last season. I was shooting a 58” and 62” recurve. My current longbow setup is 66”. I find zero issues in the field with it. I’m a smaller guy and prefer the longer bows.

sneaky

"DADDY"
31" draw so I'm shooting a 64" recurve.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

J Curlee

FNG
Your faults will be less obvious with the longer bow.
Shorter bows, amplify your mistakes.
I used to shoot a bunch of short(58"-60") longbows, now I shoot 62"-64", with a 28" draw, 29" BOP arrows.
In most hunting situations, that extra length isn't going to make one iota of difference.