What ONE item has the biggest impact in your shots?

kfili

Lil-Rokslider
So this is kind of not fair because i know for me it changes from time to time. But today I was shooting and when I relaxed string forearm and only held the string with enough tension to hold it back I started shooting baseball groups (ok just outside baseball groups) at 30 and 35. (thanks to a quick comment in one of the stickbow chronicles podcast)
With that example in mind what is one thing in your form or process that tends to tighten everything up?

Could be useful info in here!

sneaky

"DADDY"
Shoulder alignment with the target. If you're out of alignment it doesn't matter how smooth your release is.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Fletching with shield cut feathers so that they sit just off my chin at full draw. Engage the back muscles to touch the feather to my chin, and the arrow is gone. It works like a clicker. It’s very consistent.

Outside of the obvious Good-form and follow through, the thing that tightened up my groups was, focusing on how important a role the Peep Sight plays for repeatability.

If you go too small, you lose vision too soon under the canopy of the trees in low light.
If you go too big, the sight pin can float around in way too much for good target acquisition.

Getting the right size Peep, and remembering to center the sight pin Halo in it, before focusing on the sight pin is key. It takes some practice, but eventually comes naturally, and so does hitting a small target accurately.

Geewhiz

WKR
For me, I have to be very conscious of my release every time. If I start shooting poorly, most often times it comes from a poor release.

Mythewood

FNG
Think it was Howard Hill who said hold your bow like it's in a vice. Don't crush it but it shouldn't move. Too often I have a tendency to want to push the bow away to the left.

Macleod

FNG