Which diaphragm Elk call are you using?

jd65

Lil-Rokslider
Looking to purchase my first diaphragm elk call to make simple cow calls and wanting to see what most people use.

Lowke01

Lil-Rokslider
I went with the BRO 3 pack this year. They're easy to use and have a little variety in their sounds.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

OP
J

jd65

Lil-Rokslider
I went with the BRO 3 pack this year. They're easy to use and have a little variety in their sounds.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

I was looking in to the Rocky Mountain Hunting Calls Elk 101 3 pack but I'll check out that BRO 3 pack. Maybe I'll order both. These things are fairly cheap so maybe I'll have to experiment and see what fits and works for me.

CMF

WKR
I'm new to calling and have been trying several of the Rocky Mountain calls, so far I like the Black Magic GTP the best.

OP
J

jd65

Lil-Rokslider
Anyone try the little hand held cow calls? Any preference over the diaphragm call or are they each for different purposes?

NHRedleg

Lil-Rokslider
I just got my Phelps calls (Red, Pink, White, Gray, Black) in yesterday. Wow, they sound great and are easy to blow. Can't give specific recommendation yet, but first impression is they seem better than the 3-ish other brands of calls that I have.

Moneyball

WKR
I have used Rocky Mountain Elk Calls in the past, which I liked. This year I will be using Phelps Green, Pink, and Red. Really liking them so far.

OP
J

jd65

Lil-Rokslider
I just got my Phelps calls (Red, Pink, White, Gray, Black) in yesterday. Wow, they sound great and are easy to blow. Can't give specific recommendation yet, but first impression is they seem better than the 3-ish other brands of calls that I have.

I have used Rocky Mountain Elk Calls in the past, which I liked. This year I will be using Phelps Green, Pink, and Red. Really liking them so far.

Where are you buying the Phelps calls from? The shipping a diaphragm call costs as much as the call it self.