which Kimber?

I have the ascent, adirondack and a few hunters.

I like the ascent best. I prefer the longer barrel.

My ascent is shooting under 1/2 moa at 100 yards.

Attachments

• 20221013_105958.jpg
    20221013_105958.jpg
    250.4 KB · Views: 21

CRJR45

WKR
Well , I've taken my Kimber Hunter to the range twice now . I put a Monarch 3 I had on it , but might upgrade later .The first time was barrel break in and a few rounds to see how it shot , and I couldn't get any good groups together , really .
But I was using 150 ELDM's and RL 22 . This time I loaded up some 162 ELD's with H4831SC and it was much better . I had a few of the 150 left so I tried them and they definitely were not as good . Shooting off sandbags at 100 yards , then moved out to 200 , but only had the 150's left , so only about a four inch group at best .
I am new to reloading and don't claim to be a marksman , just a hunter . I also just put higher scope rings on it , so I had to sight it in , thus the random holes in the middle of the target

Attachments

• IMG_2657.jpg
    IMG_2657.jpg
    342.1 KB · Views: 25
  • IMG_2656.jpg
    IMG_2656.jpg
    426.3 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_2658.jpg
    IMG_2658.jpg
    490.4 KB · Views: 24
Last edited:

NilsBackstrom

Lil-Rokslider
I have the old montana in 300 wsm as well as the hunter disolve in 6.5 creed. I have also used my father in laws mountain ascent in 300 wsm.

I have not had issues with accuracy. Use barneys ttsx 165 grain handload in the 300 wsm, factory Hornady 143 grain eld-x in the 6.5 creed.

My understanding is that the action and barrels are basically the same on all of them, the stock is what is different. I can't really say I like one over the other. If I had to get one gun "to do it all" I would strongly consider getting the hunter disolve in 280 AI. Seems like they are available now and it is a lot of gun for the money. Paying 1000 bucks more for a fancier stock and some fluting doesn't make sense to me.