Work Boots

Glen1978

FNG
Looking for a pair of work boots. Im a maintenance mechanic / forklift mechanic. On my feet on concrete alot. Dont need steel toes. Ive got all kinds and tried all kinds of boots. Salomon GTX Quest 4 (think thats the model), Wesco Firestormers, friends recommended a H&H pull on square toe (worst so far), have A set of Kenetrek mountain guide extremes too for when I lived in Colorado but they are too much boot. The Salomons have been the most comfy but they dont last and think that model is discontinued. Thought about Thorogoods, or maybe a lighter version of my Kenetreks. Thoughts?

nobody

WKR
Ariat Work Hog. They do a composite and a steel toe as well. My dad is in HVAC and usually gets between 2 and 3 years out of a pair.

clwg97

FNG
Heard good things about Thorogoods, but haven't personally owned any. I work in a steel mill that requires Met guards, but I have had Keen for my last few pairs and have been happy. I got one pair of Ariat square toes and they were alright but I broke them down to quick. We get 1 pair a year. I had a pair of Redwing pull on Pecos boots and they were the best ones yet.

ericacymcdonald

Lil-Rokslider
I wear moc toe Thorogoods, I work for the railroad and the ballast chews up the soles on everything I've tried in less then a year so I just go for most comfortable now. The uppers seem to last and if youre on concrete the soles shouldn't wear out on you as fast as they do me.

Warmsy

WKR
Thorogoods are comfy and lasted me 2 years. I wore them full time construction and all hiking/ recreation. About to buy another pair. Some models have the smoother sole, as opposed to traction lugs.

j-bow

Lil-Rokslider
I work construction, on my feet for 10-12 hour days. Have been wearing thorogoods for 4 or 5 years. Best work boots I have owned. Last longer and more comfortable. Easy break in. I wear a wedge sole waterproof. I have owned them all, in my 25 year career.