Would you replace an old scope that still works?

Hey guys, I'd appreciate it if you all could help me with something I've been debating for a few months. Here's the particulars:

I have a Savage 111 30-06 that I bought at a pawnshop back in 2004 (my first rifle). It was a "used" rifle with a Tasco Silver Antler 2.5-10x40 (Duplex) mounted on it with really sturdy two-piece bases. I carried it through swampy forests in Louisiana, 5 years of backpack mountain hunting in Washington state, and 3 years in the Appalachians. I've dropped this combo twice on rocky hillsides, banged it a hundred times, shot about 400 or so rounds, and hunted from 105 degrees down to 10. Using Kentucky windage and my backpack as a rest, I've kept every shot group well under 8" out to 300 yds. Throughout all this abuse, the scope has never lost its zero!

Since I moved to the Midwest (no rifle hunting) a few years ago, the Savage has been sitting in the safe. I pulled it out a few months ago for cleaning and fell in love with her all over again. She's compact, lightweight, and familiar. Over the years I've acquired other guns and bought higher priced scopes for them (Monarch, Vipers, Razor). But side by side, when glassing critters under 200-300 yds, the cheap Tasco doesn't give much up to the Monarch 3 and Viper HS. Its not as clear as the Viper but equally bright.

Honestly though, I have some issues with my eyes so I might not be a good judge of glass quality. But I can definitely vouch for the build quality; this cheap, old scope is strangely tough. Same with the mount.

So here's my question: Based on the information I've provided, would you replace that old Tasco? I've had no issues with it so far but also recognize that I may have just gotten lucky. I intend to move within 3-5 years, to somewhere I can hunt elk and bear with a rifle, so this Savage will be in use again as my "Under 325 yds" gun.