Wyoming Unit 56

My son and I have archery tags for unit 56 in Wyoming. I have done a lot of elk hunting in the units closer to Sheridan when I was a resident. Just wonder what the people traffic is like in unit 56 is there a lot of non hunters roaming the area in September? Around Sheridan there were people every where The elk were not vocal at all during daylight due to the pressure.

bowhunter307

Lil-Rokslider
I replied to your other post too.

No there's not a lot of foot traffic there, and for a reason. It's such rugged and steep country.

I think this is going to be a very difficult hunt, diy, nonres, on foot. The elk are going to be way back in the wilderness since the hillsides close to the highway are so steep and don't hold water.

Sent from my GM1917 using Tapatalk

Vance307

FNG
I am thinking of doing a late season hunt in 56. This year. Not familiar with yhe area. And i have hunted most of my time in the greys. Anyone know how the late November is in the area

DJRouse

FNG
My son and I have archery tags for unit 56 in Wyoming. I have done a lot of elk hunting in the units closer to Sheridan when I was a resident. Just wonder what the people traffic is like in unit 56 is there a lot of non hunters roaming the area in September? Around Sheridan there were people every where The elk were not vocal at all during daylight due to the pressure.
Did you end up hunting in 56 this past season, if so how did it go?

OP
M