Best energy drink for long drive ahead

Getting ready for my long drive from New Orleans to Chama, NM. Looking forward to it, but need some suggestions on what you use to keep you awake and alert while driving long hours. I am not a coffee drinker, so I am thinking something like 5 hour energy, Monster Energy, Rock Star, etc. What have you used that helps keeps you wide awake and not "riding the rumblestrip"?
The first 12 hours are great due to the excitement of the adventure that lies ahead, but it is hard to stay alert for the whole drive.

5MilesBack

"DADDY"
When I'm driving long distances like that straight through, I always try to leave at night so my last 12+ hours on the road are during daylight. That helps a ton with staying alert and awake. But my drink of choice is coffee. Any of the others you mentioned with caffeine should work fine.

Bar

Banned
I'm a retired truck driver, so I understand the problem. Take speed................just kidding. I would try the 5 hour. It works pretty good and you don't have to drink those horrible tasting energy drinks.

mikkel318

Lil-Rokslider
I really like the Nuun hydration Energy series tablet. They are 30 mg of caffeine with some similar B vitamins to a 5 hour energy. They are easy to pack along and add to a water bottle.

That said, Nothing beats the hot drink from coffee in the morning.

pods8 (Rugged Stitching)

WKR
Rokslide Sponsor
+1 on leave at night, strain the eyes when you are fresh and have a hot beverage. Darkness after a long haul is when I start feeling sloppy. I drive back to MI 2x a year from CO, I know the routine.

I start with coffee but for the rest of the time I like an unsweetened tea for a more even alertness. I like audiobooks or podcasts to keep myself entertained. Also I like chewing sunflower seeds to pass the time too but I'll only take a pinch of them every 20mi or so otherwise my mouth gets too raw from the salt.