tipi/hybrids and options question

Am looking into trying my first floorless hot tent. Looking hard and torn between a Redcliff or a 6 or 8 man tipi. Probably most of the time would be 3 hunters (say 50%), with 25% chance of 2 and 25% chance of 4. Roughly 1/3 trips would be backpacking in, 1/3 walking in pack horses, and 1/3 truck/trailhead camp. Would be interested in folks with experience recommendations. How feasible is it for 2 people to backpack the 8 man with stove a moderate distance (5-7 miles)?

Related question, both from cost and weight perspective - are folks ordering and using the screen doors and liners? It seems to me (but I have no direct experience) that the screen doors might have limited value in that if I'm running a floorless tent with the edges up a bit that to some extent you are going to get bugs even with a screen? So if its buggy bring a bivy with a screen or a headnet? How valuable are the liners in snow or wet conditions - a requirement or can you manage around it via tent set-up? How much value is say, an SO SXL stove vs. a large, given a 1/2 pound weight increase?

Thanks for thoughts/opinions - the hand wringing and over-analysis over what to get is half the fun! My apologies if this has all been discussed to death already...

Netherman

WKR
I'm in a similar situation and am about 90% sold on a SO Redcliff with a LiteOutdoors 18" stove or DIY with a similar design. The majority of my use will be with me, my buddy, and a stove. We plan occasionally hunt with one or both of our brothers and in those instances where 4 plus a stove is needed our plan is to bring my brothers BA 3 person tent for the additional two and the Redcliff as the warming/drying tent. With this plan we could probably get away with a Cimarron and save 1.5lb and $213 but lose a good chunk of space and flexibility with either 3 hunters or 4 without a stove.